Cheday is the mobile application for charity which enables everyone to get involved. An easy way to make a bigger difference and improve lives is always at your fingertips.

We do believe that people want to change the world for the better and contribute to a good cause but for lack of time, limited physical resources along with a busy schedule they cannot help regularly. In search of a simple and easy tool to give to charity we discovered many useful mobile applications. However, among them there was none that allows to combine both activities: to donate to a charitable foundation and find a volunteer opportunity. That is the reason that prompted us to create a mobile application which allows everyone to choose the best way to help.

We provide a simple and easy tool for everyone who believes in a high mission to serve their community. We convert a desire to help into good actions and significant results. We see it is essential to create an enabling environment for people to contribute their time and money for a good cause which matters to them. Our primary goal is to bring together all who like to help with those who need this support the most. We do our best to deliver every donated cent to the charity and to unite activists, event organizers and volunteers in one game-changing community.

We use mobile technologies to change the attitude to the giving. We’d like to demonstrate that to do good is easy and rewarding. Our application acts as an assistant to connect those who are ready to give with those in need. We want this application to become an integral part in life of socially responsible people. We give the answer to everyone who wants to help but does not know how. Good can and must be done – continually, regularly, daily. Our application is the tool for good actions which is always at your fingertips, in your smartphone.

To donate you choose the amount and regularity of payment, decide which country and foundation to support. The app makes it possible to raise huge amounts by small regular donations. If you are interested in serving your community in person, there are several ways to find volunteering opportunities near your neighborhood. You can search events to look for your cause interests and take opportunities published by organizers. Additionally, you can fill out an application form and receive personal invitations that match indicated interests and skills. We enable event organizers to find volunteers for their events and invite them to participate. An organizer is able to publish photo and video reports and share remarkable impacts of the events with other users.

In the catalogue you can find registered charitable foundations that care for people, provide animal and environmental protection. Transparency and reliability of these foundations are verified by international non-profit organizations and proved by a long-standing commitment to the cause and nationally recognized accomplishments in the field.

There are two ways for you to take part in a charity event. Firstly, you should fill out an application form in a profile. The next step is to select the category of the event (a cause of your interest), type of the activity and time most available to you. After that a volunteer will receive invitations for an event, matching the specified parameters. Also a volunteer can find an appropriate event in the catalogue or select one on the interactive map.

A user can organize an event by simply filling out a small form. In the form an organizer describes the idea of the event and enumerates volunteer opportunities necessary to carry it out. To engage more participants, the organizer can send an invitation to friends from social networks and Cheday community. Then the system automatically selects volunteers according to the information in their profile and sends them out personal invitations.

Low transaction fees

There is a vast variety of mobile applications for giving to charities that you can find on the App Store or Google Play. But those apps cannot be considered socially oriented because of high administrative costs they deduct from donations paid services and high fees they charge charitable foundations catalogue to join the app. Our idea is to create a non-profit project which covers transaction fees and ensures that donations go directly to charities, not to third-party non-profits. To let you keep more of your donations we‘ve come up with a range of options to cover fees which inevitably occur while processing online payments. Firstly, we use the payment system PayPal with the lowest credit card transaction fees for nonprofit organizations. We also attract philanthropists and patrons to support our project. Moreover, we consider the possibility of placing the advertisements in the app – we put all our efforts to save every donated cent for a cause you care about.

Reliability

We partner with internationally recognized organizations such as UNICEF, the Red Cross, WWF, Greenpeace and others. They verify the credibility and acknowledge reliability of charitable foundations in the catalogue.

Global coverage

The app is available to people around the globe. You are able to choose a charity and send your help all over the world.

Transparency

We provide a full account of where donors’ contributions go and how they have been put to action.

Volunteering

We make it possible to explore causes where your participation is most needed. You will receive notifications about events near your neighborhood directly to your account. Take a glance at your newsfeed and go ahead to join high-impact change actions in your community.

Team of game-changers

Everyone can try out a role of an event organizer by connecting people who are committed do-gooders. We help like-minded activists united around a common cause build a dedicated team and game-changing community inside the app. We give effective tools to go through necessary planning and preparation processes to carry out an event in reality using only your smartphone. To draw maximum attention to your event and charge up new participants you can post inspiring photos and videos.

Meet our team

Kirill Birzhakov

Kirill Birzhakov

Founder
Ekaterina Levaya

Ekaterina Levaya

Project Manager
Anna Yurchuk

Anna Yurchuk

Press Secretary
Andrey Krukovsky

Andrey Krukovsky

Lead Developer
Yulia Sipovich

Yulia Sipovich

UI/UX designer

Cheday - это приложение благотворительного участия для каждого. Удобный формат в смартфоне всегда под рукой.

Мы верим, что люди искренне хотят изменить мир в лучшую сторону, внести свой вклад в благое дело, но недостаток времени, физических ресурсов и сильная занятость не позволяют делать это регулярно. В поисках простого и удобного способа участвовать в благотворительности мы обнаружили множество мобильных приложений. Однако, среди них так и не нашли универсального, которое бы объединило возможность перечислять деньги в пользу благотворительных организаций и участвовать в волонтерских мероприятиях. Именно поэтому мы решили создать такое приложение, где каждый найдет удобный для себя способ помощи.

Мы даем каждому, кто верит в высокую миссию, удобный инструмент для реальных действий. Мы превращаем желание человека помогать в добрые поступки и полезные результаты. Нам важно создать благоприятные условия, чтобы люди свободно дарили свое время и деньги на доброе дело. Наша главная задача – объединить всех, кому нравится помогать, и кто больше всего нуждается в поддержке. Для этого мы прилагаем все усилия, чтобы доставить пожертвования до конечного адресата в полном объеме и собрать вместе активистов, организаторов мероприятий и волонтеров.

Мы используем мобильные технологии для изменения подхода к благотворительности. Мы хотим показать, что делать добро – это легко и просто. Наше приложение выступает помощником, который объединяет тех, кто может помогать, и тех, кому нужна эта помощь. Мы хотим, чтобы оно стало неотъемлемым атрибутом жизни социально ответственного человека. Мы даем ответ всем, кто хотел помогать, но не знал как. Творить добро можно и нужно – постоянно, регулярно, ежедневно. Наше приложение – инструмент добра, который всегда с вами, в вашем мобильном телефоне.

Для перечисления пожертвования пользователь назначает размер платежа и регулярность отчислений, выбирает страну и организацию, которую хочет поддержать. Приложение позволяет собирать значительные суммы небольшими, но регулярными взносами. Для волонтера есть несколько удобных способов поучаствовать в благотворительной активности. Можно просматривать и присоединяться к мероприятиям, опубликованным организаторами. Также волонтер может заполнить анкету участника и получать персональные приглашения, которые отвечают его интересам и указанным навыкам. Для тех, кто хочет организовать мероприятие, мы даем возможность найти заинтересованных волонтеров и пригласить их к участию. В приложении организатор может опубликовать фото и видеоотчет и поделиться со всеми успешными результатами проведенного мероприятия.

В каталоге вы найдете благотворительные организации, которую оказывают социальную помощь, зоозащиту и охрану природы. Прозрачность и честность этих организаций подтверждены международными организациями и результатами многолетней работы.

Есть 2 удобных способа принять участие в благотворительном мероприятии. Можно заполнить анкету в личном профиле. Для этого волонтеру нужно отметить категорию мероприятия, указать вид занятия и доступное время для участия. После этого волонтер будет получать персональные приглашения на мероприятия, которые подходят по указанным параметрам. Волонтер также может найти для себя подходящее мероприятие в каталоге или выбрать на интерактивной карте.

Если у пользователя есть идея, для которой нужны волонтеры, он может создать мероприятие, заполнив небольшую форму. В форме инициатор рассказывает о своей задумке и указывает, какие волонтеры нужны по роду занятий. Организатор может отправить приглашение друзьям из социальных сетей и сообщества Cheday. Далее система автоматически подбирает волонтеров по указанным параметрам и отправляет им персональные уведомления.

100% покрытие комиссионных расходов

в App Store или Google Play можно найти множество приложений, которые служат для перечисления денег на благотворительность. Но эти проекты нельзя назвать социальными, т.к. их создатели взимают комиссию с пожертвований, предоставляют платные сервисы, берут плату с благотворительных фондов и организаций за включение в каталог. Наша идея - создать некоммерческий проект, который компенсирует потери при перечислении пожертвований и гарантирует то, что деньги получат не посредники, а те, кто непосредственно оказывают помощь. Для этого мы разработали ряд механизмов по компенсации комиссионных расходов, которые неминуемо возникают при проведении онлайн платежей. Мы выбрали платежную систему с наименьшим процентом комиссии. Мы привлекаем меценатов для поддержки нашего проекта, рассматриваем возможность размещения рекламы – все для того, чтобы сохранить каждый цент на доброе дело.

надежность

партнерами проекта выступают авторитетные международные НКО (UNICEF, Red Cross, WWF, Greenpeace и др.), которые проводят проверку и гарантируют надежность благотворительных организаций и фондов в каталоге приложения

глобальность

люди по всему миру получают возможность пересылать помощь в любую точку Земли

прозрачность

мы даем полный отчет, куда и на какие нужды пошли деньги

волонтерское движение

мы даем возможность узнавать о мероприятиях, которым необходимо волонтерское участие, с помощью уведомлений прямо из приложения

поле для действий

любой человек может стать организатором, объединив людей, готовых к активным действиям. Формирование команды происходит прямо в приложении. Мероприятие проходит в реальности, но рассказать о том, как оно проходило, можно, подкрепив рассказ галереей фото и видео. О том, как это было, узнают многие пользователи и это станет мотиватором проявить активность.

Команда

Кирилл Биржаков

Кирилл Биржаков

Основатель
Екатерина Левая

Екатерина Левая

Менеджер проекта
Анна Юрчук

Анна Юрчук

Пресс-секретарь
Андрей Круковский

Андрей Круковский

Ведущий разработчик
Юлия Сипович

Юлия Сипович

UI/UX дизайнер